JJ19022 Èlia Bastida port 1500x1500

The Magic Sound of the Violin


“The violin is an instrument with a sound similar to that of the voice, it comes from the soul, with an immense and penetrating intensity, and at the same time with an extreme subtlety. It is an instrument that needs you to take care of it and that you dedicate yourself without measure and with a lot of love, I’m lucky enough to dedicate myself to it, to express myself through its sound, and that’s because when we’re both on stage I’m completely happy. That’s how I live it and that’s how I want to explain it to those of you who spend some time listening to this álbum.”

Èlia Bastida

“Èlia, during the 8 years that she has been part of the Sant Andreu Jazz Band, has had an interest, a dedication, such a passionate dedication to music and specifically to jazz, that her evolution has made her become, nowadays, a great soloist, especially with the violin.

Without leaving aside the musicality, the strength, the intensity of Grappelli as the first reference, and adding all the contributions of bebop, hardbop and other music, Èlia’s search for a discourse that gathers all the aspects she incorporates, finally make her walk along her own musical path, rich in nuances, open and free of labels, but, above all, passionate, with which she manages to extract all the wonderful possibilities that ” THE MAGIC SOUND OF THE VIOLIN” has.”

Joan Chamorro

Category: . Tags: , .

Product Description

  1. Someone To Watch Over Me
  2. Ella y Yo
  3. How High’s the Moon
  4. Reflections
  5. Uma Estrela
  6. Out of Nowhere
  7. Sweet Adeline
  8. Ao Lado Teu
  9. Eu Sei Que Vou Te Amar
  10. Jitterburg Waltz
  11. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
  12. You Are Too Beautilul
  13. Beriwaltz
  14. Round Midnight
  15. J’Attendrai
  16. Alfonsina y el Mar
  17. Day Dream
  18. How About You?
  19. Rabo de Nube


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “The Magic Sound of the Violin”