Sant Andeu Jazz Band Live at Casa Fuster
Sant Andreu Jazz Band, vol.1

Jazzing 1, Live at Casa Fuster


“These young people are very lucky to have someone like Joan Chamorro. It is hard to find someone who can teach people to play with so much heart and with such a wide range of musical forms. They play everything with confidence, from the oldest sounds to swing. I am incredibly impressed. I will tell everyone about these young people when I get to New York” Scott Robinson (2009).

Other editions Digital edition

Product Description

CD + DVD of the concert.

1. Cute (Neal Hefty) 3:05
2. Some Of These Days (Shelton Brooks) 5:51
3. Basin Street Blues (Spencer Williams) 4:23
4. China Boy (Dich Winfree and Phil Boutelje) 5:21
5. Splanky (Neal Hefti) 3:15
6. When You’re Smiling (Fisher-Goodwin-Shay) 2:35
7. Tiger Rag (Nick La Rocca) 3:58
8. In A Sentimental Mood (Duke Ellington) 5:00
9. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans (Eddie de Lange & L.Armstrong) 3:17
10. Bill Bailey (Hughie Cannon) 2:02
11. Careless Love (W.C. Handy) 6:22
12. Shiny Stockings (Frank Foster) 3:09
13. Petite Fleur (Sidney Bechet) 2:59
14. The Sheik Of Araby (B.Smith & others) 4.12
15. Black And Tan Fantasy (Duke Ellington) 5:22
16. That’s A Plenty (Lew Pollack) 5:05
17. You Need To Rock (Johnny Hodges) 4:20
18. Turtle Walk (Lou Donaldson) 1:45

The DVD is in PAL system, which is used in many countries but not in the United States. Anyway, it can be played on a computer.


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Jazzing 1, Live at Casa Fuster”