Motis Chamorro Big Band “live”


Andrea Motis and Joan Chamorro bring here their first album as a big band, with the original arrangements of masters Alfons Carrascosa, Joan Monné, Sergi Vergés and Fredrik Carlquist. Andrea's voice, superb, shifts and mixes sweetness and intensity, energy and sensibility.

There's also a place for the instrumental arrangements as well as for each and every soloist of this band to show the best of themselves.

Other editions Digital edition

Category: . Tags: , .

Product Description

1. Bebop
2. You’re not the kind
3. It never entered my mind
4. Reunion
5. Old folks
6. My favorite things
7. Viena
8. Lover come back to me
9. Dont’cha go way mad
10. Skylark
11. Don’t explain
12. Baritone rhapsody
13. It’s magic
14. Just friends


  1. :

    WOW!!! What a great sound and what a great band. From the first cut to the final its just one great tune after another. This is a bit of a change for Andrea as I believe this is her first Big Band album. She handles the vocals masterfully while the rest of the band supports her like they have been together for years and years. Its a pleasure to listen to master’s practice their craft. My only disappointment is she isn’t touring state side. I look so forward to each and every album these fine artists put out. Each one leaves us wanting more. She has a very bright future in the medium as her talent just improves with each and every CD. Great job everybody and we look forward to the next release.

    • :

      Thank you so much, Philip! We really wish we could come to the States to play sometime soon.

Add Review

Add a review