“Meraki”, first album of the new project “Carolina Alabau & Èlia Bastida”.

An innovative project that experiments with a new sonority based on the dialogue between the violin and the voice where they also add the color of the piano, percussion and the two voices. The repertoire consists of versions arranged for this specific formation, from traditional songs, mediterranean and brazilian music, to original compositions created between the both of them with the intention to add a particular and identifying sound to the project.

The duo complements their sonority with the flamenco guitarist Marc López, pandeiro player Sergio Krakowski, the vibraphone of Brandon Atwell and the double bass of Joan Chamorro.

Category: . Tag: .

Product Description


  1. The sound of silence (Paul Simon)
  2. Morenika (Música sefardí/ Avishai Cohen)
  3. Miles de Luces (Carolina Alabau/ Èlia Bastida)
  4. Corrandes d’exili (Lluís Llach/ Pere Quart)
  5. Aquela Melodia (Carolina Alabau/ Èlia Bastida)
  6. La Negra Atilia (Pablo Camacaro)
  7. Por la mar chica del puerto (Mayte Martín/ Manuel Alcántera)
  8. Conversa em Ramos (Carolina Alabau / Èlia Bastida)
  9. Mar e Lua (Chico Buarque)
  10. Yatra-tá (Tânia Maria)
  11. Something new (Carolina Alabau/ Èlia Bastida)
  12. Si te contara (Félix Reina)
  13. Pra que discutir com Madame (Janet de Almeida/ Haroldo Barbosa)


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Meraki”