Joan Chamorro presenta Magalí Datzira


«It is impossible to remain indifferent whilst listening to Magalí singing. Her voice is special, uniquely beautiful, and combines sweetness and character in a balanced way, instinctively, I would say. [...]

Magalí Datzira is a double bass player and a vocalist. In the second CD-DVD of the Sant Andreu Jazz Band, which she took part in the recording of when she was only 13 years old, she started to sing and we were able to glimpse an original and very personal voice. She has a very particular way of approaching tempo and melodies, reading them in a special way and confronting a score as if compass bars did not exist» –Joan Chamorro

«I wanted this to be an assorted album: a combination of different rhythms, different voices and textures… a variety that essentially represents the different tonalities of one and the same color.» –Magalí Datzira

Other editions Digital edition

Product Description

1. Someone To Watch Over Me (George & Ira Gershwin) 4:15
2. Honeysuckle Rose (Fats Waller) 4:20
3. Bye Bye Love (Felice & Boudleaux Bryant) 3:02
4. Insensatez (Antonio Carlos Jobim) 5:34
5. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Sigmund Romberg) 3:25
6. Nature Boy (Eden Ahbez) 4:21
7. Give Me A Break (Iscle Datzira) 3:14
8. Georgia On My Mind (Hoagy Carmichael) 2:17
9. Alone Together (Arthur Schwartz) 3:33
10. Just A Closer Walk With Thee (traditional) 5:04
11. Love Is Here To Stay (George & Ira Gershwin) 3:39
12. ‘Round Midnight (Thelonius Monk) 5:32
13. Wade In The Water (traditional) 3:35
14. I Fall In Love Too Easily (Jule Styne) 4:53
15. Unchain My Heart (Bobby Sharp) 3:36


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Joan Chamorro presenta Magalí Datzira”