Joan Chamorro presenta Joan Mar Sauqué


“Joan Mar Sauqué is a solid trumpeter, able to lead with solvency a big band trumpets section, and he is also a soloist always with fresh ideas, with a great capacity for melodic creation,  a blend of tradition and modernity, based on listening to the big ones like Tom Harrell, Kenny Dorham or Freddie Hubbard. And the best of all is that his progression is rising and unstoppable.”

“We can hear his evolution in his contributions as a soloist in the last CDs of the Sant Andreu Jazz Band, among which are its beautiful solo on the theme Moody's Mood for Love, on Jazzing 5, or his several solos in the new Jazzing 6, which has seen the light this year, 2016.”

–Joan Chamorro

Other editions Digital edition

Product Description

1. Con Alma
2. Ocells de Cendra
3. Sail Away
4. Lotus Blossom
5. Tenderly
6. Motel
7. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
8. A Felicidade
9. Sometime Ago
10. Bossa Nova Ova
11. If I Should Lose You
12. Boperation
13. Blues Op.1


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Joan Chamorro presenta Joan Mar Sauqué”