Joan Chamorro presenta Andrea Motis
Joan Chamorro presenta Andrea Motis

Joan Chamorro presenta Andrea Motis


“Sometimes musicians worry too much about technique, about making sure that all the notes correspond exactly to the harmonies. We don’t allow any humanity into our sound, it must be perfect and we become obsessed with exact and tempered tuning and forget that this is not the only thing that is important an that in fact all of this has no value at all unless it comes from the heart, unless it is moving. Close your eyes, listen and feel.” Joan Chamorro (2010).

Other editions Digital edition

Product Description

1. Louisiana Fairy Tale (Mitchell Parish) 3.41
2. Basin Street Blues (Spencer Williams) 4:36
3. Over The Rainbow (Harold Arlen) 5:44
4. It’s a Wonderful World (J.Savitt & J.Watson) 5:14
5. Enjoy Yourself (Herb Magidson) 4:49
6. Do You Know What It Means To Miss N.O. (L. Armstrong) 3:41
7. Manha De Carnaval (Luiz Bonfá) 5:13
8. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (Wilbur Schwandt) 3:15
9. I’m Confessing’ That I Love You (D. DAugherty & E Reynolds) 4:35
10. No More Blues (Chega de Saudade) (Vinicius de Moraes) 6:09
11. The Nearness Of You (Hoagy Carmichael) 3:24
12. L.O.V.E. (Bert Kaempfert) 2:39
13. Smile (Charlie Chaplin) 4:26
14. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Jimmy McHugh) 4:11
15. My One And Only Love (Guy Wood) 4:39
16. Sweet Lorraine (Cliff Burwell) 4:59
17. Bli-Blip (Duke Ellington) amb la S.A.J.B 3:06


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Joan Chamorro presenta Andrea Motis”