Jazzing 8, vol. 1


Jazzing 8, vol. 1 is the first of 3 volumes.

This new work, although it includes many vocal themes, also contains so many instrumental themes in which the increasingly numerous soloists of the orchestra have their opportunity to share their creativity, their ability to generate their own discourse, in a continuous evolution.

other-editions Edició digital

Product Description

1. The Elder (Thad Jones)
2. What’s New (Bob Haggart)
3. Louisiana Fairytale (Mitchell Parish)
4. Mike’s Peak (Shorty Rogers)
5. Doralice (Joao Gilberto)
6. Blues In Hoss’ Flat (Frank Foster)
7. Big Dipper (Thad Jones)
8. Baby, You’ve Got What It Takes (Otis, Stein & Benton)
9. Souvenir (Benny Carter)
10. Bebop (Dizzy Gillespie)
11. A Kiss To Build A Dream On (Bert Kalmar)
12. Jubilee Stomp (Duke Ellington)
13. Our Love Is Here To Stay (Duke Ellington)
14. This Could Be The Start of Something (Steve Allen)
15. Just You, Just Me (Jesse Greer)
16. Count Bubba (Gordon Goodwin)


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Jazzing 8, vol. 1”