Coses que es diuen però que no es fan



This is how it sounds

// You can read and download the booklet for free. //

The New Catalan Ensemble (NewCat) is a group that was formed with the aim of incorporating the sounds of traditional Catalan musical instruments into other musical genres, reflecting the new directions that composers and performers have explored over the course of the last few decades.

In this premier project, NewCat teamed up with jazz singer and multi-talented musician Andrea Motis and saxophonist Joan Chamorro who is the driving force behind the Sant Andreu Jazz Band. The idea was to create a repertoire that put the texts of great Catalan poets to music, while adapting them to unique instrumentation that fills them with new life.

Product Description

1. The nearness of you (Ned Washington / Hoagy Carmichael) 06:01
2. Sol (Joan Vinyoli / Joan Díaz) 04:22
3. Sastre de rec (Enric Casasses / Joan Díaz) 05:26
4. Tot l’enyor de demà (Joan Salvat – Papasseit / Joan Díaz) 06:34
5. Coses que es diuen però que no es fan (Sebastià Alzamora / Joan Díaz) 05:35
6. Gol (Manuel Forcano / Joan Díaz) 07:09
7. Kore (Gabriel Ferrater / Joan Díaz) 03:06
8. Hotel Marriott (Joan Margarit / Joan Díaz) 06:10
9. Summertime (DuBose Heyward & Ira Gershwin / George Gershwin) 06:24
10. Aquest teu aire suau (Montserrat Abelló / Joan Díaz) 04:02
11. Corcovado (Antônio Carlos Jobim) 07:12
12. Coses que no es diuen (Joan Díaz) 02:30

+ BONUS TRACK: My favorite things (Oscar Hammerstein / Richard Rodgers) 08:19


There are no reviews yet, would you like to submit yours?

Be the first to review “Coses que es diuen però que no es fan”